fbpx

Help For Heroes

“The Help for Heroes staff and beneficiaries have had an amazing time, we have really appreciated your helpful and attentive staff – particularly Abi! Thank you! On the whole everything has been great.”

“Thank you very much for your support and hard work in getting our pilot retreat up and running. The team were fabulous and nothing was too much trouble. The beneficiaries had a wonderful time and as staff we felt greatly supported by your wider team.”

Leading Schools South West

“Keep doing what you are already doing it is superb. Very efficient, welcoming and able staff. Best venue our company uses.”

Dr P. McGovon Lead Associate

“Staff very accommodating and helpful”

Castang Wine Fair

“The staff and service were exemplary and it was a genuine pleasure to bring the Wine Fair back to the China Fleet.

In particular I’d like to call out Andy, whose help prior to the event ensured everything was in place for the day, and then Kevin who appears effortlessly and calmly to get the jobs done and ensure everything ran smoothly”

Sparx

“Customer service has been brilliant. Kevin has helped us with everything we needed on the day and Tina and Katrina prior to the day”

University of Plymouth

“Thank you, many of our visitors/participants remarked how lovely your colleagues are, how beautiful the location and Club is, and how well you catered for us with hospitality throughout the day. Dave and Kevin were both superb and I really appreciated their support, help and attention to detail, on every level, throughout the day”

Duke of Edinburgh Awards

“The food & catering team were excellent, good quality food, correct amount & great, friendly staff. All was great! Thank you!”

RCGP

“Our event went smoothly and no issues were reported”

 

First Light

“Value for money, helpfulness of staff, location, facilities (meeting space)”

“Staff were very helpful. All our staff had a great time at their staff away day – food and venue much appreciated, and our 3 that stayed over loved their accommodation, so thank you for that! “

Devon & Cornwall Police

“Ease of booking and staff very friendly. Abi was Amazing “

“Great facility, friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble”

Mount Tamar School

“Excellent customer service – this occasion a gentleman called Kevin was our key person upstairs.  Really polite and helpful, nothing too much trouble”

 

 

Wave MAT

“On behalf of the Wave MAT, I just want to say a huge thank you to you both and the rest of the staff at China Fleet”

“The staff are always extremely attentive and helpful without exception. They go out of their way to ensure the conference goes smoothly for all”

Westcountry Schools

“The staff at the China Fleet Club were so easy to work with and nothing was too much trouble. Their understanding and flexibility with our constant changes and specific needs was second to none! The food was excellent and the service received from the hospitality staff was flawless. We would highly recommend them for any conference needs”

Trauma Informed Schools

“Abi was fab! Thank you for being so helpful”

Sentinel Healthcare

“Friendliness of the staff (especially Kevin), nothing was too much trouble. Food and refreshments excellent. All was perfect”

Epson

“Thank you for everything, wonderful day. We will be back”

PTSA

“Friendly, organised, flexible and nothing is too much trouble”

“Always a warm welcome, staff are so kind and helpful and the venue is always well laid out and smart” – Ria Croot

ACE Schools

“Ran very smoothly today. Thank you to all your staff for their help”

NHBC

“Very pleasant surroundings, car parking spaces, professionalism & attentiveness of staff, facilities, good food and comfort”

“Friendliness, attention to detail, availability, value for money, contactability”

Made For Life Organics

“Brilliant help from F&B/Events/Reception & Brasserie. Thank you all”

Kier Construction

“As always fantastic service”

 

 

Peninsula Cancer Alliance

“Thank you to Abi she has been fantastic, very attentive and professional, an absolute pleasure”

 

Kingsbridge Research School

“Staff as always are helpful, clear and efficient. Lovely venue and food – thank you! Will definitely continue to use China Fleet.”

Club Re-opening

Golf Course & Driving Range open
Golf Shop open
Adventure Golf & Cabin open
Health Club - gym, pool, racquets, exercise classes, Aqua Spa open
Apartments open
Barn Spa open
The Brasserie open. Table service only and rule of 6 or 2 households
Weddings for up to 30 people available

From 21st May 2021
Lounge Bar to re-open. Table service and rule of 6 or 2 households (subject to review)

From 21st June 2021
Conference and Event Rooms to re-open.
All facilities open as normal including Fun Zone (depending on restrictions). Event timetable to commence

Your Safety is our Priority- COVID-19 Charter

Testimonials

I was the guest speaker at the above event yesterday at your fabulous venue.The above person, sorry don’t have his surname, deserves to be recognised for his outstanding customer service. He went out of his way to meet my needs from arrival until I left at 5.00.In particular, the external events organisers had given incorrect information about the room layout. Without any hesitation Kevin rearranged the furniture, set up the AV equipment to facilitate my lack of IT skills and make it more accessible, he also accessed additional resources to assist the session delivery. Throughout the day he was friendly and courteous to us all.I travel throughout the UK on business to numerous venues and I can honestly say I have never received such good service before.If you have an employee of the month scheme I would like to nominate Kevin.Look forward to returning to China Fleet in the near future.
– Dental Course NHS 13.09.18

Food was fantastic, staff very quiet, didn’t interrupted. We ran over but were not ushered out. Thank you for a lovely smooth day
– Trago Mills

Excellent service, very smooth help with IT set up
– Peninsula GP

This venue continues to meet our needs in a very pleasant environment
– Victoria Road Primary School

Excellent Service and bacon rolls are lovely!
– Wales & West

Club Re-opening

Golf Course & Driving Range open
Golf Shop open
Adventure Golf & Cabin open
Health Club - gym, pool, racquets, exercise classes, Aqua Spa open
Apartments open
Barn Spa open
The Brasserie open. Table service only and rule of 6 or 2 households
Weddings for up to 30 people available

From 21st May 2021
Lounge Bar to re-open. Table service and rule of 6 or 2 households (subject to review)

From 21st June 2021
Conference and Event Rooms to re-open.
All facilities open as normal including Fun Zone (depending on restrictions). Event timetable to commence

Your Safety is our Priority- COVID-19 Charter

Wedding Testimonials

Excellent 

Mother of the Groom – 2nd September 2018
Julie organised and stayed at my son and daughter in law wedding from start to finish .wedding perfect. Ceremony lovely .all our guests loved accomodation so 5 BIG STARS. THANKYOU JULIE AND YOUR AMAZING TEAM .

Thank you

By Becky and Gary Nutting – 22nd August 2018
Thank you china fleet country club and thank everyone who was involved in our special day, it mean’t the world to us that the whole day went perfect. All of our guests loved the china fleet, the rooms and especially the wedding food. Thank you for all your support throughout planning the wedding and to kevin and the team on the day who went above and beyond!
I have always had a dream wedding and you and the china fleet gave me and my new husband this. Thank you so much!

It’s a wonderful venue!

By Michelle Rose – 7th August 2017, Date of Wedding – 22nd July 2017
It was an amazing venue, the staff were very helpful and polite and nothing was to much trouble for them. The food is amazing.

Father of the Bride

By Ian Spurling – 10th July 2018, Date of wedding – 7th July 2018
My daughter Natalie had her wedding reception at the Fleet Club on Saturday 7th July. I am writing this review to say what an absolute pleasure the reception was, we were never rushed and the reception room was so well decorated. I must say that Kevin Williams who guided us where to go and with his organisation made the whole afternoon go totally seamless , Kevin was totally professional in what ever he , and if asked a question he was quick to reply and make sure everyone was happy . Every man must have a good team behind them and Kevin’s were top draw nothing was to much trouble and everything was completed with a smile and utmost care. It was a great day which being the father of the bride, I could not of asked for more . Well done to the Fleet Club and all its staff , your made my daughter Natalie and her new husband Chris’s day go exactly how they wished it would . Thank you once again. Ian Spurling.

Best day of my life

By Zoe Bailey – 4th June 2018, Date of wedding – 1st June 2018
We had our wedding here on the 1st June….it was the best day of my life. From booking it almost 3 years ago to the actual day it was such an easy process.
Julie who organised our day was so lovely, nothing was ever an issue (even with a groom who is fussy with food) she made sure everything was sorted and even calmed down the bridesmaid…I cannot thank her enough. Also a massive thank you to Kevin….he managed the day brilliantly. He organised the guests and made sure we were ok at all times. Nothing again was an issue – even when the guests started to eat the buffet before it was put out
The food on the day was incredible – I just wish I could have eaten more!! The evening buffet was also fantastic. I had an image of what things would look like in my head but the buffet exceed my expectations!! I would definitely recommend The China Fleet….I just wish I could do it all again!!! Mrs Bailey xxxx

There are no words

By Natalie & Sean
There are no words that can express how thankful we are to Julie and her team at the China Fleet Country Club for putting in such care, professionalism and dedication to ensure our wedding was truly magical and special. Julie is an absolute shining star and made sure the whole wedding (from planning to the actual day) was stress free from start to finish;I can honestly say thanks to this wonderful lady our wedding was absolutely perfect. Choosing the China Fleet Country Club as our wedding and reception venue was the best decision we ever made; the food, staff and venue were all excellent.

Outstanding venue

By Mr and Mrs Blaco – 9th June 2017, Date of Wedding – 27th May 2017
Julie from China fleet is absolutely amazing nothing was to much trouble for her. She always replied to my emails, got back to me as soon as she could and always put me at ease, she was always smiling. On the wedding day Julie and Kevin went above and beyond, they were fantastic running round after us and even putting our food on hold as we were running late. From helping me do my dress back up from going the toilet to putting all our stuff in our room. Kevin even went all way back to find my shoes so I could carry on having our pictures on the golf course as I needed my shoes on he went out of his way to make sure I had everything I needed. They were so friendly and helpful nothing was to much trouble, myself and my husband can’t thank China fleet and especially Julie and Kevin enough. They were all amazing and they made our wedding day as special as I had always imagined it to be. If you want a perfect wedding and amazing scenery for your pictures then China fleet is the place to you.

Perfect & Simply Amazing!

By Rebekah & Daniel Alderton – 8th November 2017, Date of Wedding – 4th November 2017
From Day 1 Julie Monk has been the most incredible “right hand woman” I know when you book a wedding anywhere that you book a whole host of staff to look after you, but at China Fleet you really do book the best in Julie & Kevin! Our day was was absolutely amazing! The whole set up & running of the entire wedding was done with so much care & precision, they really do care about their wedding couples, I genuinely believe that, which is why everything is perfect down to the placement of table confetti! Food was beautiful, the service of the waiting staff was commented on by so many people, everyone was served at the same time, no waiting around, always a topped of glass of wine for you. Bar staff were fab, no long queues for the entire evening, quick service & always with the best customer service. Kevin…every bride needs 1! From wrapping me up in a fur throw, to fanning out my veil in the middle of the golf course & quite literally running around for me all day…a million thank yous. The rooms are beautiful, the refurb has resulted in really modern, bright, gorgeous rooms, which by the way are massive & great for a big group to get ready in, the bridal suite is so lovely & waking up in there was the nicest end to what was the best day of my life. I really am going to miss Julie so much, she has been with me the past 18 months & she really did give me the most special day ever. My advice to anyone contemplating their wedding here is this: Do not hesitate, they will give you a wedding beyond every expectation. x

Fantastic Venue

By Jemma James – 11th April 2018
What a fantastic venue everyone went above and beyond our expectations nothing was to much trouble, Julie and Kevin were fantastic.

Wills wedding 1st July 2017

By Michael and kerry wills – 5th July 2017, Date of Wedding – 1st July 2017
China fleet made our experience of getting married unforgettable. From the planning to the day itself was all done very professionally. Julie helped us plan our big day and Kevin looked after everything on the day, both were very good and knew what to do and when to do it. Would recommend the China fleet to anyone. The staff that worked on our wedding were all very professional.

Best day of our lives

By Jodi and ben Mcevoy – 11th June 2017, Date of Wedding – 3rd June 2017
Julie was a million percent committed to her job, everything ran smoothly, the food the venue the service was 5* this was the best day of our lives Julie went above and beyond to ensure our day was that extra bit perfect we cannot thank the staff enough!

Wedding ceremony and reception

By Nettie – 11th August 2017, Date of Wedding – 28th July 2017
We held our wedding ceremony and reception at China Fleet Country Club on Friday 28th July, I was a little anxious leading upto the wedding but on the day of the wedding everything was superb, our guests commented on the venue and said it was the best wedding they had been too; food was excellent and service you could not fault; Julie (who had met with us prior to the wedding day) and on the day Kevin and Matt.The rooms were very comfortable and special touches made it even more special, our guests that stayed said they would book a visit again.I so enjoyed the day that I would love to work within the wedding industry in the future.It was a truly fantastic day with excellent facilities.