Wedding Testimonials

Well, what can we say!
Jo May - 7th November 2018
Our wedding was simply amazing, it was all that we wished for.
Julie, Kevin and the team went completely out of their way to make sure every detail was met. Even when the registrar didn't arrive as they had the wrong time, I was completely unaware as the lovely Julie had it all in hand. The venue and food were amazing and our only complaint was how quickly the day went.
We would highly recommend the China Fleet as the perfect wedding venue x

100% amazing
By Carla P - 7th October 2018, Date of wedding - 5th October 2018
We had our wedding ceremony and reception here on Friday 5th October...what can I say...100% amazing...every part of the day was fantastic.. all the staff bent over backwards for us and all of our guest...nothing was too much for them...all the guest complimented the staff accomadation,food,facilities and especially Julie the Wedding coordinator , she was fantastic.i would recommend having your wedfing here.this was one of the best days of my life.

Went above and beyond to make our special day amazing
By Haley Lewin - 26th September 2018
Every single staff member at the China Fleet went above and beyond to make our special day amazing. Not only did they take the hassle out of everything, they even suggested more work for themselves to ensure that neither us, nor our guests, had a single thing to worry about. And they did all of this and more with smiles on their faces. Genuine smiles that really emphasised how much they truly love their job. We even had friends that decided they wanted to get married there too as the service and every little detail was so perfect. Can't fault them and can't thank them enough.

 
Would recommend 100%
By Hayley Hall - 24th September 2018, Date of wedding - 22nd September 2018
On behalf of myself and my new husband, I would just like to say a massive THANK YOU to everyone at China Fleet for making our wedding day just that extra bit more special!
From booking last April up until the dance floor being packed away om Saturday, we have had the best experience with your wonderful staff. Lauren was amazing as our point of contact through the process of arranging everything and was always willing to help us out with all of our questions. Matt, Kev and Abi the night before our big day, and the big day itself, couldn't do enough for us. From running back and forth to the honeymoon suite with our presents and cards to keeping our sweet table topped up all night to putting two takeaway boxes of food in our room at the end of the night...nothing was too much trouble. And all with the biggest smiles on their faces.
Our day was so special to us, you did an amazing job and we can't thank you enough!
Would recommend 100%.
 
Excellent 
By Mother of the Groom - 2nd September 2018
Julie organised and stayed at my son and daughter in law wedding from start to finish .wedding perfect. Ceremony lovely .all our guests loved accomodation so 5 BIG STARS. THANKYOU JULIE AND YOUR AMAZING TEAM .
 
Thank you
By Becky and Gary Nutting - 22nd August 2018
Thank you china fleet country club and thank everyone who was involved in our special day, it mean't the world to us that the whole day went perfect. All of our guests loved the china fleet, the rooms and especially the wedding food. Thank you for all your support throughout planning the wedding and to kevin and the team on the day who went above and beyond!
I have always had a dream wedding and you and the china fleet gave me and my new husband this. Thank you so much!

Father of the Bride
By Ian Spurling - 10th July 2018, Date of wedding - 7th July 2018
My daughter Natalie had her wedding reception at the Fleet Club on Saturday 7th July. I am writing this review to say what an absolute pleasure the reception was, we were never rushed and the reception room was so well decorated. I must say that Kevin Williams who guided us where to go and with his organisation made the whole afternoon go totally seamless , Kevin was totally professional in what ever he , and if asked a question he was quick to reply and make sure everyone was happy . Every man must have a good team behind them and Kevin's were top draw nothing was to much trouble and everything was completed with a smile and utmost care. It was a great day which being the father of the bride, I could not of asked for more . Well done to the Fleet Club and all its staff , your made my daughter Natalie and her new husband Chris's day go exactly how they wished it would . Thank you once again. Ian Spurling.

Best day of my life
By Zoe Bailey - 4th June 2018, Date of wedding - 1st June 2018
We had our wedding here on the 1st June....it was the best day of my life. From booking it almost 3 years ago to the actual day it was such an easy process.
Julie who organised our day was so lovely, nothing was ever an issue (even with a groom who is fussy with food) she made sure everything was sorted and even calmed down the bridesmaid...I cannot thank her enough. Also a massive thank you to Kevin....he managed the day brilliantly. He organised the guests and made sure we were ok at all times. Nothing again was an issue - even when the guests started to eat the buffet before it was put out
The food on the day was incredible - I just wish I could have eaten more!! The evening buffet was also fantastic. I had an image of what things would look like in my head but the buffet exceed my expectations!! I would definitely recommend The China Fleet....I just wish I could do it all again!!! Mrs Bailey xxxx
 
Fantastic Venue
By Jemma James - 11th April 2018
What a fantastic venue everyone went above and beyond our expectations nothing was to much trouble, Julie and Kevin were fantastic.

There are no words
By Natalie & Sean
There are no words that can express how thankful we are to Julie and her team at the China Fleet Country Club for putting in such care, professionalism and dedication to ensure our wedding was truly magical and special. Julie is an absolute shining star and made sure the whole wedding (from planning to the actual day) was stress free from start to finish;I can honestly say thanks to this wonderful lady our wedding was absolutely perfect. Choosing the China Fleet Country Club as our wedding and reception venue was the best decision we ever made; the food, staff and venue were all excellent.

Perfect & Simply Amazing!
By Rebekah & Daniel Alderton - 8th November 2017, Date of Wedding - 4th November 2017
From Day 1 Julie Monk has been the most incredible "right hand woman" I know when you book a wedding anywhere that you book a whole host of staff to look after you, but at China Fleet you really do book the best in Julie & Kevin! Our day was was absolutely amazing! The whole set up & running of the entire wedding was done with so much care & precision, they really do care about their wedding couples, I genuinely believe that, which is why everything is perfect down to the placement of table confetti! Food was beautiful, the service of the waiting staff was commented on by so many people, everyone was served at the same time, no waiting around, always a topped of glass of wine for you. Bar staff were fab, no long queues for the entire evening, quick service & always with the best customer service. Kevin...every bride needs 1! From wrapping me up in a fur throw, to fanning out my veil in the middle of the golf course & quite literally running around for me all day...a million thank yous. The rooms are beautiful, the refurb has resulted in really modern, bright, gorgeous rooms, which by the way are massive & great for a big group to get ready in, the bridal suite is so lovely & waking up in there was the nicest end to what was the best day of my life. I really am going to miss Julie so much, she has been with me the past 18 months & she really did give me the most special day ever. My advice to anyone contemplating their wedding here is this: Do not hesitate, they will give you a wedding beyond every expectation. x

Wedding ceremony and reception
By Nettie - 11th August 2017, Date of Wedding - 28th July 2017
We held our wedding ceremony and reception at China Fleet Country Club on Friday 28th July, I was a little anxious leading upto the wedding but on the day of the wedding everything was superb, our guests commented on the venue and said it was the best wedding they had been too; food was excellent and service you could not fault; Julie (who had met with us prior to the wedding day) and on the day Kevin and Matt.The rooms were very comfortable and special touches made it even more special, our guests that stayed said they would book a visit again.I so enjoyed the day that I would love to work within the wedding industry in the future.It was a truly fantastic day with excellent facilities.

It's a wonderful venue!
By Michelle Rose - 7th August 2017, Date of Wedding - 22nd July 2017
It was an amazing venue, the staff were very helpful and polite and nothing was to much trouble for them. The food is amazing.

Wills wedding 1st July 2017
By Michael and kerry wills - 5th July 2017, Date of Wedding - 1st July 2017
China fleet made our experience of getting married unforgettable. From the planning to the day itself was all done very professionally. Julie helped us plan our big day and Kevin looked after everything on the day, both were very good and knew what to do and when to do it. Would recommend the China fleet to anyone. The staff that worked on our wedding were all very professional.

Best day of our lives
By Jodi and ben Mcevoy - 11th June 2017, Date of Wedding - 3rd June 2017
Julie was a million percent committed to her job, everything ran smoothly, the food the venue the service was 5* this was the best day of our lives Julie went above and beyond to ensure our day was that extra bit perfect we cannot thank the staff enough!

Outstanding venue
By Mr and Mrs Blaco - 9th June 2017, Date of Wedding - 27th May 2017
Julie from China fleet is absolutely amazing nothing was to much trouble for her. She always replied to my emails, got back to me as soon as she could and always put me at ease, she was always smiling. On the wedding day Julie and Kevin went above and beyond, they were fantastic running round after us and even putting our food on hold as we were running late. From helping me do my dress back up from going the toilet to putting all our stuff in our room. Kevin even went all way back to find my shoes so I could carry on having our pictures on the golf course as I needed my shoes on he went out of his way to make sure I had everything I needed. They were so friendly and helpful nothing was to much trouble, myself and my husband can't thank China fleet and especially Julie and Kevin enough. They were all amazing and they made our wedding day as special as I had always imagined it to be. If you want a perfect wedding and amazing scenery for your pictures then China fleet is the place to you.

China Fleet Country Club, Saltash, Cornwall PL12 6LJ

© 2018 China Fleet Country Club reg 2527923 Registered in England

sales@china-fleet.co.uk

  • worldpay